Monthly Archives / May 2009

Ernst & Young Matches Gift Of Firm’s NU Alumni

May 21, 2009  |  by Michael Freedman

Niagara University has received a gift of $9,475 from Ernst & Young LLP as part of the firm’s matching-gifts program. The contribution brings the total of $18,950 the amount contributed to NU by the firm and its staff members this year. “We are grateful to Ernst & Young and our... Read on →

Paul E. O'Leary Jr.

Niagara University Adds 3 Members To Boards

May 15, 2009  |  by Michael Freedman

Paul E. O’Leary Jr. has been elected to a four-year term on the board of trustees of Niagara University. An alumnus of the university, he is partner in the Buffalo office of Deloitte & Touche. He previously served as chair of the university’s Board of Advisors. Two other persons have... Read on →

Highland Greenfields Project

Niagara University Awarded Grant To Establish Highland Greenfields Project

May 13, 2009  |  by Michael Freedman

The East Hill Foundation has awarded Niagara University a $22,260 grant to establish the Highland Community Greenfields project. ReNU Niagara Community Outreach Partnership Center (COPC) and Highland Community Revitalization Committee Inc. (HCRC) will oversee the project. WNY AmeriCorps and Hands On Greater Buffalo will also partner in the project. The... Read on →

Lady Godiva

Amy Greenan: Nothing is About to Happen

May 3, 2009  |  by Susan Clements

The Castellani Art Museum’s TopSpin Series continues with Amy Greenan: Nothing Was About to Happen, opening with a reception and artist’s talk from 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. on Sunday, February 1, 2009. Amy Greenan studied painting and drawing at the State University of New York, Purchase and earned an MFA... Read on →

Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Ceremony

May 1, 2009  |  by NU Staff

On Wednesday April 22, 2009 six current MBA Students, two faculty members and one of Niagara University’s Alumni were inducted into Niagara University’s chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS). The MBA students included, Kara Hegarty, Christopher Sargent, Michael Jeswald, Sean Collins, Jose Amaya and Matthew Phipps. Inducted faculty members... Read on →