College of Business Inducts 34 Students into Honor Society

April 25, 2013  |  by Michael Freedman

  • BGS
  • BGS

    Dr. Mahmud Hashmi stands with the College of Business Administration faculty and Dr. Tim Downs, vice president for academic affairs.

  • Beta Gamma Sigma

    Dr. Mahmud Hashmi, the keynote speaker during the Beta Gamma Sigma induction ceremony, stands with Dr. Shawn Daly, dean of the College of Business Administration.

On April 24, Niagara University’s College of Business Administration inducted 34 students into Beta Gamma Sigma, the honor society for students enrolled in collegiate business and management programs at schools accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business).

The event took place in Bisgrove Hall, the state-of-the-art facility where Niagara business majors take classes.

Congratulations to this year’s Beta Gamma Sigma inductees:

  • Fahad Alghanem (Tampa, Fla.)
  • Kyle Bajor (Ransomville, N.Y.)
  • Ajmeet Bazaz (Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Katrin Bengler (Wuerzburg, Germany)
  • Steven Boyle (Grand Island, N.Y.)
  • Megan Bruso (Lancaster, N.Y.)
  • Michael Carey (Lockport, N.Y.)
  • Kristina Chartrand (Honeoye Falls, N.Y.)
  • Kaitlyn Christopher (Depew, N.Y.)
  • Kimberly Daunce (Ransomville, N.Y.)
  • Nina Deckers (Nettetal, Germany)
  • Anastassia Doll (Olympia, Wash.)
  • Keenan Gentry (Fonthill, Ontario)
  • Lukas Krause (Oyten, Germany)
  • Tania Lintermanns (Reutlingen, Germany)
  • Kathryn Martin (Ithaca, N.Y.)
  • Shawn Morency (Toronto, Ontario)
  • Felix Mueller (Bad Wurzach, Germany)
  • William Munschauer (Tonawanda, N.Y.)
  • Lei Nie (Munich, Germany)
  • John Osberg (Grand Island, N.Y.)
  • Emily Read (Whitesboro, N.Y.)
  • Jillian Reeser (Amherst, N.Y.)
  • Angel Rivera (Buffalo, N.Y.)
  • Alexei Schaller (Konigstein, Germany)
  • Leo Schultz (Williamsville, N.Y.)
  • Ellen Senf (Saint Paul, Minn.)
  • Jillian Shank (Niagara Falls, N.Y.)
  • Gabriel Sorrentino (Buffalo, N.Y.)
  • Frederick Surface (Depew, N.Y.)
  • Kimberly Vona (Angola, N.Y.)
  • Isabelle Weihermann (Ostfildern, Germany)
  • David Wesolowski (North Tonawanda, N.Y.)
  • Natalie Wisniewski (Buffalo, N.Y.)

In addition to the high-achieving juniors, seniors and MBA students, Dr. Sean Tsuhsiang Hsu, assistant professor of management, and Dr. Jay Walker, assistant professor of economics, became members.

Dr. Mahmud Hashmi, founder and vice president of United Biochemicals, was the keynote speaker at the ceremony. His son, Shakeel, is currently studying biology at Niagara.

To learn more about Niagara University’s College of Business Administration, please call 716.286. 8050 or visit