The 36th Day of Recognition was held by Niagara University’s College of Arts and Sciences on Friday, April 22, 2016.

Hundreds of Niagara University students were honored for their achievements as undergraduates during the event, which was presided over by the Rev. James J. Maher, C.M., Niagara president.

The 2016 Day of Recognition featured remarks from Father Maher and Dr. Tim Ireland, dean of the college, as well as comments from Dr. Henrik Borgstrom, the college’s associate dean; and Marie Olszewski, a senior criminal justice major.

Faculty members recognized this year included Dr. John Keller (Faculty Excellence in Scholarship Award), Dr. James McCutcheon (Faculty Excellence in Service Award), Dr. Mark Gallo (Full-time Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching) and Dr. Melanie MacNeil (Part-time Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching).

The list of student-awardees can be accessed by clicking here.

36th Annual Day of Recognition | 04.22.16

For more information on Niagara University’s College of Arts and Sciences, please visit