Fifty-four Niagara University students were inducted into Delta Epsilon Sigma, the national honor society for Catholic colleges and universities, during a ceremony held April 6.

Membership in the Niagara University chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma is highly selective, limited to the top 10 percent of junior and senior students. 

Delta Epsilon Sigma is a national scholastic honor society that was established in 1939 for students of Catholic universities and colleges in the United States.

Niagara University’s chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma was established in 1940, and its roster includes many of the institution’s most distinguished alumni. 

The following students are the newest members of Delta Epsilon Sigma:

  • Julia Arena (English Education)
  • Sarah Andres (Biochemistry)
  • Sara Anderson (English)
  • Eva Margrit Bachmann (Psychology and Philosophy)
  • Amy Barg (Accounting)
  • Morgan Baughman (Secondary Education, Social Studies)
  • Madison Alexis Buchholz (Business Management)     
  • Mike Buck (Political Science)             
  • Alexander J. Bush (Adolescent Education, Social Studies)
  • Hannah Gail Carrier (Criminal Justice)           
  • Sophia Cerulli (Hospitality, Luxury Operations)         
  • Allison Courtney (Nursing)
  • Justin G. Crawford (Communication Studies)
  • Katherine Culkin (Business Management)
  • Brandon A. Czerwinksi (HR Business Management)
  • Anthony S. DiCecca (Biology)
  • Danielle Dorogi (TESOL)      
  • Janelle A. Fancher (Biology)               
  • AnnieMorgan Fleck (Nursing)            
  • Julia Lynn Freemire (Biology) 
  • Janice Gennocro (Nursing)
  • Brynne Guerrie (Criminal Justice)       
  • Adam Hansgen (Finance)
  • Brooke Horning (Criminal Justice)     
  • Rylee M. Kalinski (Supply Chain Management)          
  • Rachel L. Kaufman (Communication Studies)
  • Nicholas L. Kraus (1-9 Social Studies Education)
  • Taylor Laskey (Social Work)   
  • Kathryn A. Liotta (Mathematics Education 1-9)                    
  • Jacquelyn Maass (Math Education 7-12)         
  • Matthew Mietlowski    (Accounting)  
  • Elaine J. Militello (Biology)                 
  • Morgan Miller (Tourism Management)
  • Mackenzie Rose Molodetz (Accounting)        
  • Emily E. Neubecker (Nursing)           
  • Sadie Newcombe (Political Science)   
  • Linh Nguyen (Finance)           
  • Kyle Christopher Nielsen (Political Science and International Studies)
  • Morgan Palmer (Political Science and Criminal Justice)
  • Nicole Perry     (Criminal Justice)        
  • Zach Pinti (Communications Studies)
  • Jennifer L. Porreca (Elementary Education 1-6/Special Ed)
  • Melissa Prewasnicak (Nursing)           
  • Sarah Rance (Communications)          
  • Danielle N. Rosini (English 7-12 Adolescent Special Ed)       
  • Cassidy Scheuer (Nursing)                              
  • Kalie Sue Sonnenberg (Birth-6th Education)  
  • Olivia Takacs (Art History with Museum Studies)
  • Matthew J. Tonolski (Political Science)
  • Melaine Ulrich (Event Management and Tourism)     
  • Shania P. J. M Van Nuland (Biology)  
  • Carl W. Wagner Jr. (Accounting)        
  • Nicole D. Watson (Nursing)   
  • Lukas Wenninger (International Studies and Spanish)

Your Thoughts