Pictured are accounting department faculty and student honorees.

The Niagara Falls Country Club was the beautiful setting for the College of Business Administration’s  41st annual Everett W. Ockerman Lecture and Award Presentation on Saturday, Sept. 24. Business faculty, staff and parents celebrated the success of seniors who have achieved a 3.5 overall GPA and are planning to graduate during the academic year.

The ceremony is named after Everett W. Ockerman, who was the chair of the commerce department from 1953-1975 and, through his generosity, provided funds to the university for scholarships and the annual Ockerman Lecture.

Joseph Winter, assistant professor of accounting, served as the emcee for the event. He provided a brief background on Dr. Ockerman and the distinction of being an honoree. Vincent Agnello, professor of law and chair of the accounting department, provided the invocation. Faculty from various business departments presented the certificates to the students.

Dr. Tenpao Lee, the college’s interim dean, provided the closing remarks, “The purpose of the Ockerman award is to enhance our students’ learning experience by honoring our best students. With engaged faculty and innovative curricular, we have laid a good foundation for our students and we are confident that they will have a successful career.”

This day of recognition allows for the celebration of academic achievement with students, faculty, friends and family, and to remember a person who has made a difference in the lives of Niagara University students.

Below is a listing of the honorees.


  • Brandon Andrews
  • Kelsey Braham
  • Kimberly Broconier
  • Michael Burke
  • Joseph Cal
  • Alec Cody
  • Dana DiMatteo
  • Samantha Donath
  • Troy Dowdle
  • Richard Hillman
  • Christina Hitzges
  • Brooke Janson
  • Arianna Lamb
  • Stephanie Monaco
  • Kirtan Patel
  • Gino Paul
  • Claudia Perez Cornejo
  • Dennis Segrue
  • Kyle Sentiff
  • Zachary Sortore
  • James Spanbauer
  • Katherine Springer
  • Michelle Talarczyk
  • George Waters
  • Chelsea Zielkiewicz
  • Garrett Zmich


  • Robert Brown
  • Allyssa Wadsworth


  • Kathleen Bell
  • Dustin Dorsino
  • Anthony Mittiga
  • Quynh Nguyen
  • Briana Page


  • Kevin Baughman
  • Jessica Chandler
  • Robert Derrett
  • Marcus Enser
  • Emma Fermier
  • Kelly Fisher
  • Kendyl Glena
  • Courtney Hillman
  • Marreana LaMorticella
  • Alexis Lines
  • Nicole Maier
  • Kevin Pifer
  • Konrad Zydowicz


  • Arien Bissell
  • Erin Bohan
  • Kyra Rieker
  • Shawnique Samuels
  • Geoffrey Seto
  • Stacey Woock

Your Thoughts