Eleven outstanding students were inducted into the Niagara University President’s Society during a ceremony held Sunday, March 19, 2017, in the Statler Dining Room of St. Vincent’s Hall.

Congratulations to the following students:

  • Christine Burke (English and Philosophy)
  • Anna Eckhardt (Nursing)
  • Emma Fermier (Supply Chain Management)
  • Claire Hull (English)
  • Nadine Husami (Biotechnology)
  • Zackary Kephart (Marketing)
  • Richard Luczak (Social Studies & Mathematics Education)
  • Matthew Michienzi (Biochemistry)
  • Britteny Purcell (Biology)
  • Nico Santangelo (Communication Studies)
  • Emilee Welton (Biochemistry)

Founded in 2000, the President’s Society recognizes Niagara University Honors students for their scholarship, integrity, maturity and devotion to the Catholic and Vincentian traditions of the campus community.

Members of the President’s Society collaborate with the president at designated university functions to promote the teaching, learning, research and service programs of Niagara.