Nine Niagara University students became lifetime members of Lambda Pi Eta, the honor society for undergraduate communication students, during an induction ceremony held March 21 in St. Vincent’s Hall.

The following students are the newest members of Lambda Pi Eta:

  • Dawn Bystrzak
  • Bridget Cauley
  • Britini D’Angelo
  • Matthew Kersten
  • Michaela McGrath
  • Emily Parisi
  • Adam Penale
  • Brooke Powell
  • David Wojtkowski

To be eligible for the Omicron Iota chapter of Lambda Pi Eta, NU students must possess a cumulative grade point average (G.P.A.) of at least 3.50, a major G.P.A. of at least 3.50, and have earned at least 60 credits at Niagara, with at least 12 of those credits earned within communication studies.

Honorees received a recognition pin, a certificate of achievement and an honor cord that can be worn with their regalia at graduation to signify their achievement.

Lambda Pi Eta is the nationally recognized undergraduate honor society of the National Communication Association, an academic and professional organization created in 1914. It is the largest professional association for the study of communication in the world. Since 2003, Niagara has hosted a university chapter of the honor society to recognize the achievements of its communication studies students.

For more information on Niagara University’s communication studies programs, please call 716.286.8285 or visit