On Jan. 30, 1984, Niagara University’s pre-law chapter of Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity, International was chartered. On April 30, 2024, the chapter was reactivated, and 20 students were inducted during a ceremony in the  Gacioch Family Center's Fireplace Room.

The ceremony was conducted by Ron  J. Winter, past international chief tribune for PAD, who worked with the pre-law students and NU alumni Jeremy Colby, '96, Courtney Donahue Tasner, '08, and Jenna McDonnell, '10, to reactivate the chapter.

"Generations of Niagara pre-law students initiated into Phi Alpha Delta have gone on to achieve distinction at many of the nation’s finest law schools and in the high calling of life in the law,” said Kevin Hinkley, assistant professor of political science and director of the pre-law advisement program. “The reactivation of Niagara’s pre-law chapter is therefore a historic moment for our pre-law advisement program and for Niagara University, opening the door to unparalleled opportunities for succeeding generations of Niagara pre-law students."

The following inductees received their PAD stole, pin, and certificate at the event:

  • Braedon Anderson
  • AJ Campbell
  • Lauralye Caskey
  • Emma Cook
  • Matthew DeFrancesco, President (2024-25)
  • Hannah Domey
  • Arden Hepler
  • Lauren Holmes
  • Natalie Killion, Secretary (2024-25)
  • Dylan Lazzaro
  • Caroline Lebron
  • Lorenne Love-Jansen, Vice President (Reactivation)
  • Ravdeep Minhas
  • Kirsten Moran, Treasurer (2024-25)
  • Ava Palo, Vice President (2024-25)
  • Sara Primiano
  • Kyla Prince
  • Lea Roitberg
  • Olivia Sheldon, President (Reactivation)
  • Allison Shepard

PAD is the leading law fraternity and one of the preeminent legal professional organizations worldwide. Its more than 330,000 members include lawyers, judges, senators, Congress representatives, Supreme Court Justices, and former U.S. presidents.