Niagara University’s College of Business Administration inducted students into three separate honor societies during a ceremony held April 25.

Twenty-six students became members of the Lambda Chi chapter of Beta Alpha Psi, the international honorary and service organization for accounting, finance, and information systems students at AACSB- or EQUIS-accredited universities. Beta Alpha Psi provides opportunities for the development of technical and professional skills, participation in community service, and interaction among students, faculty, and professionals.

The eight newest members of Omicron Delta Epsilon, the international honor society for economics, were also inducted during the event. Omicron Delta Epsilon is one of the world’s largest academic honor societies and promotes recognition of scholastic attainment in economics, as well as emphasizing the professional aspects of economics as a career field.

Thirty-two students received membership in Beta Gamma Sigma, the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or master’s program at a school accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Inductees have been selected from the top 10 percent of the college’s seniors, the top 7 percent of juniors and the top 20 percent of MBA graduates for the 2016-2017 academic year.

Congratulations to the following students:

Beta Alpha Psi

  • Garrett Adams
  • Mohammed Ahmad
  • Marissa Akiki
  • Abdullah Albadri
  • Yasser Altaweel
  • Kathleen Bell
  • Sarah Carlo
  • Linh Chiem
  • Domenic Conroy
  • Matthew Corapi
  • Brett Delles
  • Elizabeth Faxlanger
  • Daniel Fleming
  • Kristen Glor
  • Brendan Kise
  • Alyssa Krawczyk
  • Michael McGee
  • Christopher Miller
  • MacKenzie Molodetz
  • Kirsten Nice
  • Alan Peunic
  • Kathryn Pitillo
  • Amanda Robinson
  • Ashley Smith
  • Allyson Thomas
  • Erin Tully

Omicron Delta Epsilon

  • Kate Bell
  • Domenic E. Conroy
  • Dr. Randy Cragun (faculty inductee)
  • Dustin Michael Dorsino
  • Keegan D. Kuczma
  • Marreana LaMorticella
  • Nicole Matheis
  • Briana Page
  • Mai Ngoc Tran

Beta Gamma Sigma

  • Garrett Adams
  • Mohammed Ahmad
  • Loretta Albano
  • Samah Alqarni
  • Yasser Altaweel
  • Brandon Andrews
  • Connor Anthony
  • Kimberly Broconier
  • Michael Brown
  • Emily Cardullo
  • Kelly Coddington
  • Dr. Randy Cragun (faculty inductee)
  • Dana DiMatteo
  • Dustin Dorsino
  • Elizabeth Faxlanger
  • Emma Fermier
  • Samer Isa
  • Brooke Janson
  • Kayla Laforest
  • Sarah Kenton
  • Dung Khuu
  • Alexis Lines
  • Samantha Martineau
  • Kody Mousley
  • Geoffrey Nowakowski
  • Christopher Phillips
  • Dr. Victor Pimentel (faculty inductee)
  • Maria Sciarrino
  • Harinderpal Sheena
  • Dr. Hai Ta (faculty inductee)
  • Allyson Thomas
  • Korinne Thorne
  • Robert Toft
  • Allyssa Wadsworth
  • Konrad Zydowicz

For more information on Niagara University’s business programs, please call 716.286.8050 or visit