It’s a 38-year-old annual rite of spring at Niagara University.

Initiated in 1981 by the Rev. Joseph L. Levesque, C.M., who was then the dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and now holds the esteemed title of president emeritus, the Day of Recognition is an opportunity to honor the achievements of outstanding students and faculty prior to graduation.

This year’s College of Arts and Sciences Day of Recognition was held Friday, May 11, in the Gallagher Center.

Hundreds of Niagara University students were honored for their achievements as undergraduates during the event, which was presided over by NU’s 26th president, the Rev. James J. Maher, C.M.

The 2018 Day of Recognition featured remarks from Father Maher and Dr. Peter Butera, dean of the college.

Faculty members recognized this year included Dr. Shannon Risk (Faculty Excellence in Service Award), Dr. Dana Radatz (Faculty Excellence in Scholarship Award), Dr. Todd Schoepflin (Full-time Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching) and Dr. Janice Colestro (Part-time Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching).

The list of student-awardees can be accessed by clicking here.

College of Arts & Sciences Day of Recognition | 05.11.18

For more information on Niagara University’s College of Arts and Sciences, please visit