Thirteen Niagara University students were inducted into Eta Sigma Delta, the international hospitality and tourism management honor society, during a ceremony held May 3 in St. Vincent’s Hall.

Eta Sigma Delta is open to hospitality, tourism and sport management students who have completed at least 50 percent of the credit hours required for graduation, and are in the top 20 percent of their class. The honor society is governed by the International Council on Hotel, Restaurant and Institutional Education, and has over 90 active chapters throughout the world. Niagara University has maintained a chapter since 1990.

Congratulations to this year’s inductees:

  • Hannah Brannan
  • Angela Diblasi
  • Carolin Hardt
  • Fabian Lehmann
  • Honora McCormack
  • Marie-Christine Mueller
  • Quynh Nguyen
  • Ashley Palmer
  • Anh Phan
  • Laura Quinn
  • Fabienne Springer
  • Moriah Veer
  • Jessica Will

In 1978, a group of students from the University of New Hampshire’s Whittemore School of Business and Economics identified a need to recognize hospitality and tourism students for outstanding academic achievement, meritorious service and demonstrated professionalism. The result was the establishment of the first chapter of Eta Sigma Delta, the International Hospitality Management Honor Society.

For more information on Niagara University’s College of Hospitality and Tourism Management, please visit or call 716.286.8279.

Your Thoughts