Twenty-six Niagara University students were inducted into Beta Beta Beta, the honor society for undergraduate biology students. The ceremony was held March 26 in the Castellani Art Museum.

This year’s Beta Beta Beta inductees include:

  • Tiffany Arrington
  • Danny Belmona
  • Rachisan Dijake
  • Janelle Fancher
  • Bryan Felstead
  • Samantha Gordon
  • Marissa Gress
  • Erin Geier
  • Renee Hoover
  • Alexandra Jasinski
  • Joshua Jimerson
  • Maria Kajkasz
  • John Klem
  • Jalen Mergenhagen
  • Elaine Militello
  • Jessica Nguyen
  • Haley Parker
  • Abigail Salter
  • Dominic Salvatore
  • Shanique Service
  • Emily Steiner
  • Alexandra Thomas
  • Shania vanNuland
  • Gabrielle Wind
  • Angelina Wronski
  • Karen Wetherall

These students were recognized for their dedication and understanding of biological study as well as their contributions to the field through research. During the ceremony, Dr. Virginia Glazier, assistant professor of biology, received honorary induction for her contributions to the biology department.

Beta Beta Beta was founded in 1922 and has since accepted over 200,000 persons into lifetime memberships. The honor society strives to recognize students dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research.

For more information on Niagara University’s biology program, please call 716.286.8250 or visit

Your Thoughts